Tags

, , , , ,

With my painting Our Journey in Toledo, Spain, for the Dreams and Divinities Show.

Before I was an artist, I, too, thought that it is just outrageous that anyone would put these price tags on a bit of paint on canvas.

Now that I make a living from my art, I realize everything that goes into selling a painting and you will see that a lot more goes into the final product.

 The common question: In the same line of classic question, people will often ask “how long did it take you to make this painting?”. It is obvious to me that they are trying to do the math and think as they walk away “Oh! She is charging $100 an hour! What a rip off!”

The answers:…..

THIS BLOG HAS MOVED. FOLLOW THIS LINK TO READ THE ARTICLE:

http://gaiaorion.com/whats-in-the-price-of-a-painting/

